Follow me on my new adventure :)

¡Hola!

Twelve more days until I leave for Costa Rica. I will use this blog to update everyone on my soon to be adventure, studying abroad. Hopefully today I will be able to find some new clothes, tank tops, carpis, etc. I’m so excited but nervous at the same time. I think my main fear is that I will come back and still be at the same level of speaking as I left. While I’m sure that will not happen, I won’t be sure until I arrive. This first post is mainly to set up my blog, and write out my goals.

Goals:

Gain CONFIDENCE 🙂

Improve fluency in speaking skills

Talk to everyone I can (in Spanish)

Build my faith

That is all for now, I may post one or two more before my trip!

Adios

Comments on: "¡Hola!" (2)

  1. Juanita B. Callahan said:

    I enjoy reADING OF YOUR EXPERIENCES… KEEPIT UP!!! mUCH LOVE!!!GRANDMA cALLAHAN. yOUR GRANDPA ‘S BIRTHDAY IS COMING UP…..AND IT BRINGS A LOT OF MEMORIES…..STILL MISS HIM A LOT…..

  2. Juanita B. Callahan said:

    wELL HERE IS ANOTHER DAY. iT IS RAINY HERE TODAY..AND VERY DARK AND DISMAL….WILL BE GLAD WHEN SPRING ARRIVES…SO WE CAN ALL GET SOME SUN. DON’T MUCH TO DO TODAY…MIGHT GET DRESSED AND GO GET MY MAIL…..JUST TO GET OUT AND WALK A LITTLE. IT GIVES ME A NEW PERSPECTIVE TO GET OUT AND SEE SOME OF THE PEOPLE HERE….EVEN, IF, I DON’T ALWAYS AGREE WITH THEM….LOL…..TAKE CARE….AND KNOW THAT YOU ARE IN MY THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS…..AS YOU GO THROUGH ALL THESE NEW EXPERIENCES…..HAVE FUN……LOVE YOU…..GRANDMA CALLAHAN

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

